Last Modified Date: 11 Oct 2019
ResolutionWhen selecting a value for the "Generate Thumbnails as User" field, make sure to select a user or group that has, in the user filter, explicitly been granted permission to see the data.
CauseThis is the expected behavior when the user or group selected in the "Generate Thumbnails as User" does not have permission to see the data. Such a behavior happens even though all members of the selected group have permission to see the data, unless the group itself has explicitly been granted permission in the user filter, the generic icon will show up as though a user/group with no permissions was selected.
Thank you for providing your feedback on the effectiveness of the article.
Open new Case
Training and Tutorials