Last Modified Date: 21 Jan 2020
- Tableau Online
- Tableau Bridge (formerly Sync Client)
Use one of the following workarounds.
Republish the Data Source using UNC after removing it from Sync Client.
- Remove the Data Source and its Schedule from the Sync Client.
- In Tableau Desktop, correct the drive file path to UNC, and republish the data source to Tableau Online, overwriting the existing connection.
- Schedule the Data Source to refresh using the Sync Client.
Note: If the error persists, you may need to republish using a new data source name.
Run the Sync Client using Run only when logged on.
Move the data source file to the local drive that the Sync Client is installed on, and republish the data source with the new location.
Refresh the published data source manually using Tableau Desktop. See Refresh Extracts from Tableau Desktop for more information.
Discuss this article...