KNOWLEDGE BASE

The View Was Forced To Logout Due To The Information Mismatch Occurred In Cache Server


Published: 22 Jul 2020
Last Modified Date: 22 Jul 2020

Issue

  • When opening two different views on different tabs on a browser, the first view is forced to logout and the user need to login Tableau Server again to open the first view. This issue may occur after upgrading Tableau Server.
           User-added image


 

Environment

  • Tableau Server 2020.2.2

Resolution

  • Clean old memory information by running one of the following commands. Redis cache would be cleaned up.
1. tsm maintenance cleanup -r  (Only Redis cache would be cleaned up.)
           2. tsm maintenance cleanup -a (All old logs and temp files, and the memory including Redis cache would             be cleaned up.) 

Cause

Old information was saved in the Redis cache, and the mismatch occurred with the current information when opening the view.
Did this article resolve the issue?