Last Modified Date: 24 Jun 2019
- Tableau Server
The Restore process does not have permission to the restore folder
The default location for the restore files:
|Operating System||Default Location for the backup file|
Reapplying folder permissions
In some organizations, Group Policy or other system management solutions are used to standardize permissions and accounts on application servers. If your organization runs a such a solution, be sure to configure the system to accommodate the folder permissions required by the Run As User account. If the folder permissions for the Run As User account have been changed, you can use Tableau Configuration Utility to reapply the permissions. See Reapplying Permissions.
Using a non-default location
If the restore file location has been changed, then you will need to ensure the following permissions:
|NETWORK SERVICE||Full control|
|CREATOR OWNER||Full control|
The use of anti-virus / end point security programs typically will require an exception created for Tableau Server as they may prevent the writing of the backup file. Not having an exception may also impact server performance.
See Improving Performance by Using Antivirus Exclusions.