Region Support for Philippines Maps

Published: 30 Oct 2019
Last Modified Date: 30 Oct 2019


Does Tableau support Regions of Philippines?


  • Tableau Desktop
  • Tableau Server


Tableau does not support Regions of Philippines. Tableau supports Provinces as the first-level administrative divisions of Philippines.

There are 81 provinces in Philippines at present, and there are some independent cities that do not belong to any province. Tableau recognises 84 first-level administrative divisions (State / Province) of Philippines. They are:
  • 81 provinces
  • National Capital Region
  • City Of Isabela
  • Cotabato City
There are several ways to plot Regions of Philippines in Tableau, refer to Create Territories on a Map for details.

Additional Information

For additional information, filter the following page by Philippines: Supported Map Data.
Did this article resolve the issue?