KNOWLEDGE BASE

Prevent a Site Admin From Adding or Deleting Users


Published: 06 Oct 2016
Last Modified Date: 31 Dec 2019

Question

How to prevent a site admin from adding or deleting users. 

Environment

Tableau Server

Answer

  1. Access the Sites page from the Tableau Server administrator menu. 
  2. Check the box to the left of the site name that should be updated. 
  3. Click the 3 dots to the right of the site name and select Edit Settings.
  4. Scroll down to Managing Users.
  5. Under Who is allowed to add and remove users select Only server administrators

 

Additional Information

Changing this setting will prevent all Site Administrators on the chosen site from adding and removing users.


Discuss this article... Feedback Forum
Did this article resolve the issue?