How to Hide [save to Tableau Public] Menu in Tableau Desktop
Published: 14 Feb 2022 Last Modified Date: 19 Feb 2022
How to hide [Tableau Public] sub-menu in Tableau Desktop in case I make a secret workbook external?
Although the ability to hide the "Tableau Public" sub-menu is not implemented in the product at this time, if you are not signed in to Tableau Public, you will not be able to publish even if you select the option.
As shown in the figure below, when you select the options in the "Tableau Public" submenu, you will be asked to sign in to Tableau Public.
Even if you sign in to Tableau Public, you will see the following warning before you can publish your workbook. If you select Cancel here, publishing will be stopped.
If you do not want to publish any workbook to Tableau Public, you should avoid signing in to Tableau Public from Tableau Desktop. This will prevent you from accidentally making any material public.
Save Workbooks to Tableau Public https://help.tableau.com/current/pro/desktop/en-us/publish_workbooks_tableaupublic.htm
Thank you for providing your feedback on the effectiveness of the article.