KNOWLEDGE BASE

How to Clear Saved Server Sign-ins On Tableau Desktop manually


Published: 13 May 2021
Last Modified Date: 17 May 2021

Question

How to clear Saved Server Sign-ins on Tableau Desktop manually.

Environment

  • Tableau Desktop
  • Windows

Answer

1. Open window Registry, and navigate to the path Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tableau\{Tableau version}

2. Delete the following folders: 
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tableau\{Tableau version}\Cookies
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tableau\{Tableau version}\WorkgroupLogins
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tableau\{Tableau version}\WorkgroupSites
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Tableau{Tableau version}\WorkgroupEffectiveServers

See screenshot:
User-added image

 

Additional Information

Note: 
1. Click Server > Sign out clears your sign-in credentials for the current connection. To remove all of your existing server connections, click Help > Settings and performance > Clear saved server sign-ins.
2. In certain scenario when Tableau Server is configured as Server SAML and Site SAML, the option 'Clear saved server sign-ins' doesn't remove all of your existing server connections. under this situation, the above steps could be used to clear Saved Server Sign-ins manually.
Did this article resolve the issue?