KNOWLEDGE BASE

After Upgrading Tableau Server The TSM Web UI May Request User Information Again


Published: 09 Feb 2022
Last Modified Date: 10 Feb 2022

Question

After upgrading Tableau Server, the TSM Web UI may request the admin user to register user Information again.
What should a user do? After registration, will Setup and Initialize be performed again?

User-added image

Environment

  • Tableau Server

Answer

Enter the user information again for the new version, and click the "Register" button. The TSM Web UI will then be displayed. Because it is not a new installation and Tableau Server is in a RUNNING state, Setup and Initialize will not be performed again.

Note that since the product keys have been activated successfully the "Activate" page has been skipped.

Additional Information

After upgrading, if there are fields that cannot be identified correctly, Tableau Server may request registration again.
Did this article resolve the issue?