KNOWLEDGE BASE

Users With the Publisher Site Role Have the Rename Option Enabled


Published: 19 Apr 2018
Last Modified Date: 20 Apr 2018

Issue

Users with the publisher role can rename workbooks created and owned by other users. 

Environment

Tableau Server 10.5.3

Resolution

To deny users with the Publisher role the ability to rename workbooks published by other users on Tableau Server, do not grant the Save permission under Workbooks.

User-added image

Note: Choosing this setting will not deny the rename permission for the user who published the content. 

Cause

This behavior is by design, and the ability can be granted or denied by changing permissions settings.
Did this article resolve the issue?