Unexpected Results are Diplayed in Tooltip After Using the Reset Option

Published: 27 Jan 2017
Last Modified Date: 09 May 2017


When there are different tooltips in a view, using the “Reset” option (when editing tooltips) re-adds all the tooltips to the level of detail of the view, and not to the fields used in the specific marks card.


Tableau Desktop


Click the Tooltip section of the individual panes of the Marks card, and edit the Tooltip to display the desired values.


By design, when a Tooltip is "Reset" for a view that has multiple marks cards, the Tooltip displays all the fields that are in the Tooltip for the "All' marks card.
Did this article resolve the issue?