Unable to Disable Remember My Changes Option in Tableau Server

Published: 01 Feb 2013
Last Modified Date: 26 May 2016


In Tableau Server, the Remember my changes setting cannot be disabled.


Tableau Server


You can use one of the following workarounds to provide access to a view with no visible Remember my changes option:
  • Enable the Guest user. Guests who access the workbook will not have access to the Remember my changes option. For more information, see Guest User.
  • Append ?:customViews=n to the URL for the view to disable custom views.


The ability to completely disable the Remember my changes option in Tableau Server is not built into the product.

Additional Information

To voice your support for the inclusion of this feature in a future product release, please add your request through our community: Disable/Hide Remember My Changes
Did this article resolve the issue?