Last Modified Date: 12 Dec 2016
ResolutionIt is by design. Leave the user in the AD group when deteting/deactivating it in AD.
CauseThe user was deleted from AD groups first. Then AD group was syncronised in Tableau Server. And later user was deleted from AD.
Additional InformationFor more information about what happens when users are removed in the source Active Directory, see Sync behavior when removing users from Active Directory.
Thank you for providing your feedback on the effectiveness of the article.
Open new Case
Training and Tutorials