KNOWLEDGE BASE

Embedded Tableau Online View Links Prompt Users to Sign In Again


Published: 20 May 2015
Last Modified Date: 01 Jun 2015

Issue

When Tableau Online views are embedded in a custom site, users might be prompted to sign in on each page even though they have already authenticated.

Environment

Tableau Online

Resolution

To work around this issue, update the embed code with the URL from the Share link. You can find the Share link in the upper-left area of the view.

For example:
https://online.tableau.com
becomes
https://10ay.online.tableau.com

Cause

As part of changes made to the Tableau Online service to improve performance and scalability, the URLs used to access Tableau Online content were changed in May 2015.

Additional Information

For more information, see Share Views.

Did this article resolve the issue?