KNOWLEDGE BASE

Despite Being Turned Off, Automatic Updates are Executed After Changing to another Worksheets


Published: 10 Jul 2017
Last Modified Date: 13 Dec 2017

Issue

After upgrade to Tableau 10 and a later maintenance release, the automatic update is executed after navigating to other worksheets even if thought such automatic updates are turned off.

Environment

Tableau Desktop 10.0 and 10.3

Resolution

Upgrade to Tableau Desktop 10.4.2 or 10.3.6. For more information, see Upgrading Tableau Desktop in Tableau Help.

Cause

This behavior is related to a known issue (ID: 667000) which has been fixed in a recent release of Tableau Desktop. 
Did this article resolve the issue?