KNOWLEDGE BASE

Retaining "Remember My Changes" Views After Upgrading


Published: 28 Oct 2014
Last Modified Date: 19 Aug 2016

Question

When you upgrade Tableau Server, will it be necessary to re-create custom views via Remember my changes?

Environment

Tableau Server

Answer

If Tableau Server is re-installed in the same drive and directory on the same computer when upgrading, or if Tableau Server is restored from a backup, the contents of the Tableau PostgreSQL database, data extracts, and configuration files are preserved. This includes workbook metadata, which includes Remember my changes custom views.
Did this article resolve the issue?