KNOWLEDGE BASE

Performance History Removed After Reinstalling Or Upgrading Tableau Server


Published: 15 Apr 2016
Last Modified Date: 26 Apr 2016

Question

Are the Performance History records removed or reset during an upgrade or reinstallation of Tableau Server?

Environment

Tableau Server

Answer

By design, all underlying data in the Performance History view is removed or reset when Tableau Server is reinstalled or upgraded. This also occurs when running the tabadmin cleanup command.
Did this article resolve the issue?